Board Members 2023-05-01T09:53:29-05:00

AUTM Foundation board members serve to strengthen and enhance AUTM’s mission to advance academic technology transfer by providing the capacity to secure resources for the Association and promote its goals. Our board members have industry expertise that positions them to identify individual, corporate and foundation leaders. They create the vital connections needed to support the Association’s efforts to advance academic technology transfer globally.

Yatin Karpe


Yatin S. Karpe, Ph.D. is Director of the Office of Technology Commercialization (OTC) at Rowan University, located at the South Jersey Technology Park in Mullica Hill…Read More

Katherine “Katie” Pollard


Katie Pollard serves as the AUTM Foundation Treasurer.  She is the associate director of venture development at the University of Toledo.

Nichole Mercier


Nichole Mercier is an Assistant Vice Chancellor for Washington University in St. Louis & the Managing Director of the Office of Technology Management…Read More

George Chellapa

Board Member

George Chellapa joins from the AUTM Foundation Board with a plethora of experience in volunteer leadership as the co-chair of the Better World Project and as mentor.

Nicole Merli, CRA

Board Member

Nicole Merli, CRA is Alliance Manager at NIIMBL with proven expertise overseeing corporate and foundation relations (AOS: higher education industry/university partnerships). Management-level professional with skills in project management, business development, federal research administration, grant management, contract negotiations, public relations, communications, marketing, and financial reporting.